89.255.255.255 IP Address of a Wordpress Spammer

I recently redesigned my personal site using Wordpress and since I installed Wordpress a few weeks ago I was getting quite a few Spam comments already and they all originate from one IP address 89.255.255.255. so I checked the WHOIS info and this is what I got:

OrgName: RIPE Network Coordination Centre
OrgID: RIPE
Address: P.O. Box 10096
City: Amsterdam
StateProv:
PostalCode: 1001EB
Country: NL

ReferralServer: whois://whois.ripe.net:43

NetRange: 89.0.0.0 – 89.255.255.255
CIDR: 89.0.0.0/8
NetName: 89-RIPE
NetHandle: NET-89-0-0-0-1
Parent:
NetType: Allocated to RIPE NCC
NameServer: NS-PRI.RIPE.NET
NameServer: SEC1.APNIC.NET
NameServer: SEC3.APNIC.NET
NameServer: SUNIC.SUNET.SE
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET
NameServer: NS2.LACNIC.NET
Comment: These addresses have been further assigned to users in
Comment: the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in
Comment: the RIPE database at http://www.ripe.net/whois
RegDate: 2005-06-30
Updated: 2009-05-18

Leave a Comment