<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>John Rodriguez &#187; Internet News</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/category/internet-news/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com</link>
	<description>Anything goes in here</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 11 May 2011 13:48:19 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.1.2</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Disability Insurance Canceled Over Facebook Pictures</title>
		<link>http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/disability-insurance-canceled-over-facebook-pictures/</link>
		<comments>http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/disability-insurance-canceled-over-facebook-pictures/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 25 Nov 2009 23:52:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>bentot</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Cool Tips]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Internet News]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/?p=162</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Did you hear about the A 29 year old woman in Quebec, Canada that has been stripped of her disability insurance after her insurance company saw pictures she uploaded to popular social networking site, Facebook? Read the story or learn How To Avoid This From Happening To You 1. Avoid People from Tagging your Photo/Video. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Did you hear about the A 29 year old woman in Quebec, Canada that has been stripped of her disability insurance after her insurance company saw pictures she uploaded to popular social networking site, Facebook?<br />
<a href="http://bigcountryhomepage.com/content/fulltext/?cid=196292&#038;shr=addthis" target="_blank">Read the story</a> or learn<br />
How To Avoid This From Happening To You<br />
<span id="more-162"></span><br />
1. Avoid People from Tagging your Photo/Video.</p>
<ul>
<li>go to your profile privacy page (mouse-over Setings then click Privacy Setings > Profile)</li>
<li>modify the setting next to “Photos Tagged of You”. Select the option “Custom” and a box will pop up.</li>
<li>Under Friends, select the option “Only Me”  </li>
<li>Under Networks, select “None of My Networks” (if you would like to keep all tagged photos private). If you’d like to make tagged photos visible to certain users you can choose to add them in the box under the “Some Friends” option. In the box that displays after you select “Some Friends” you can type either individual friends or friend lists.</li>
<li> Don&#8217;t forget to click &#8220;Save Changes&#8221;</li>
</ul>
<p>2. Remove yourself from Facebook Search Results.<br />
Here&#8217;s How to Remove Yourself From Facebook Search Results:</p>
<ul>
<li>Visit your search privacy settings page</li>
<li>Under “Search Visibility” select “Only Friends” (doing this will remove yourself from Facebook search results, so make sure you want to be removed totally. Otherwise, you can select a group, such as “My Networks and Friends” which is the default).</li>
<li>Repeat steps to Videos Tagged of You (for video tagging)</li>
<li>Don&#8217;t forget to Click “Save Changes”</li>
</ul>
<p><strong>Frequently, people aren’t aware of their visibility, so this is one of the first settings that users wish to modify.<br />
By selecting “Customize” from the search visibility drop down you can make your settings even more customized. </strong></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/disability-insurance-canceled-over-facebook-pictures/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>89.255.255.255 IP Address of a WordPress Spammer</title>
		<link>http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/89-255-255-255-ip-address-of-a-wordpress-spammer/</link>
		<comments>http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/89-255-255-255-ip-address-of-a-wordpress-spammer/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 17 Jun 2009 12:04:56 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>bentot</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet News]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/?p=68</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I recently redesigned my personal site using WordPress and since I installed WordPress a few weeks ago I was getting quite a few Spam comments already and they all originate from one IP address 89.255.255.255. so I checked the WHOIS info and this is what I got: OrgName: RIPE Network Coordination Centre OrgID: RIPE Address: [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I recently redesigned my personal site using WordPress and since I installed WordPress a few weeks ago I was getting quite a few Spam comments already and they all originate from one IP address 89.255.255.255. so I checked the WHOIS info and this is what I got:<br />
<span id="more-68"></span></p>
<p>OrgName:    RIPE Network Coordination Centre<br />
OrgID:      RIPE<br />
Address:    P.O. Box 10096<br />
City:       Amsterdam<br />
StateProv:<br />
PostalCode: 1001EB<br />
Country:    NL</p>
<p>ReferralServer: whois://whois.ripe.net:43</p>
<p>NetRange:   89.0.0.0 &#8211; 89.255.255.255<br />
CIDR:       89.0.0.0/8<br />
NetName:    89-RIPE<br />
NetHandle:  NET-89-0-0-0-1<br />
Parent:<br />
NetType:    Allocated to RIPE NCC<br />
NameServer: NS-PRI.RIPE.NET<br />
NameServer: SEC1.APNIC.NET<br />
NameServer: SEC3.APNIC.NET<br />
NameServer: SUNIC.SUNET.SE<br />
NameServer: TINNIE.ARIN.NET<br />
NameServer: NS2.LACNIC.NET<br />
Comment:    These addresses have been further assigned to users in<br />
Comment:    the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in<br />
Comment:    the RIPE database at http://www.ripe.net/whois<br />
RegDate:    2005-06-30<br />
Updated:    2009-05-18</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.johnrodriguezonline.com/89-255-255-255-ip-address-of-a-wordpress-spammer/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

